Colleges at AASTU

Addis Ababa Science and Technology University provides a variety of undergraduate and postgraduate programs at both Master’s and Doctoral (PhD) levels through its three colleges shown below. Each of these colleges runs several departments and programs.

College of Engineering

There are nine departments in the engineering college, including mechanical, civil, electrical and computer, chemical, mining, electromechanical, software, environmental, and architectural engineering. In terms of student enrollment, the College of Engineering, which enrolls 90% of all university students, is the fastest-expanding college in the university. The combination of established conventional and innovative programs makes the college curriculum attractive. At the undergraduate level, the College provides courses leading to the Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) degree. It is a five-year curriculum for regular entry students and a six-year program for extension students. Basic studies in mathematics, basic sciences, engineering sciences, and general studies serve as the common foundation for all courses.

College of Social Science and Humanities

The mission of AASTU’s College of Social Science and Humanities is to provide high-quality postgraduate level business education and prepare future leaders with honed business management skills.





College of Natural and Applied Sciences

The College of Natural and Applied Sciences(CNAS) offers four-year Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) degrees in all four of its departments. The curriculum for all programs includes basic studies in mathematics, basic sciences, and general studies, as well as more specialized courses in the student’s chosen major.

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy