May 13, 2022



Graduate Programs at AASTU

Addis Ababa Science and Technology University provides a variety of graduate programs at both Master’s and Doctoral (PhD) levels through its five colleges. Each of these colleges runs several departments and programs. Below is a list of colleges and departments organized by the field of study.

College of Applied Sciences

The College of Applied Sciences (CAS) provides professional graduate programs in the fields related to industrial chemistry, food science and applied nutrition and geology. For this, the three departments of the college: Department of Industrial Chemistry, Department of Food Science and Nutrition and Department of Geology are committed to bring together the industrial resources and the pool of our scholarly faculty and students to serve the needs of the society.

 College of Architecture and Civil Engineering

The College of Architecture and Civil Engineering (CACE) aims to facilitate a technically capable graduate community of individuals, trained especially for the needs of architectural and civil industries. To meet this goal, the college provides rich educational experiences that promote the industrial engagement with its students and faculty.

College of Biological and Chemical Engineering

The College of Biological and Chemical Engineering (CBCE) offers graduate courses in fields that span disciplines: biotechnology, chemical engineering and environmental engineering. The college houses the Department of Biotechnology, Department of Chemical Engineering and Department of Environmental Engineering, which provides both graduate research and professional training to prepare the young biologists and engineers.

College of Electrical and Mechanical Engineering

The College of Electrical and Mechanical Engineering (CEME) offers graduate degree programs at both the Master’s and PhD levels. The offered programs are focused on the goals of training and preparing the students through hands-on project based learning and through the prolific partnerships among the faculty and students. The college oversees four departments: Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Department of Electromechanical Engineering, Department of Mechanical Engineering and Department of Software Engineering.

College of Natural and Social Sciences

The College of Natural and Social Sciences (CNSS) provides high-quality graduate level business administration education and prepare future leaders with honed business management skills.


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy